2020 SHAPE Delaware Virtual Convention- Recording and Handouts

8:00-8:50 Opening Remarks/Awards
President’s Welcome Dr. Bob Martin, DSU Crossing of the Guards to
Mrs. Karine Scott, W.B. Simpson Elem. School
Delaware Department of Education Mrs. Sabra Collins, Education Associate
Keynote Speaker Mr.Alex Rivera, Athletic Director/HPE teacher at
Robinson School, Puerto Rico
Awards Mrs. Karine Scott, W.B. Simpson Elem.
SHAPE DELAWARE Teachers of the Year
Adapted Physical Education Jessica Dugan, Mount Pleasant Elementary
Elementary School Physical Education MichaeL Alverio, Academia Antonia Alonso
Middle School Physical Education Matthew Faircloth, Fifer Middle School
Health Education Jessica White, Howard T. Ennis School
Outstanding Future Professionals Kadel Scholarship Awards:
Delaware State Univ.: Jaden Rivera Delaware State Univ.: RonalD Johnson
Wesley College: Emily Calderelli Wesley College: Caitlyn Shacklock

Scroll to Top